Missoula County Weed District & Extension

Weed Management Areas

A weed management area is a region defined by similar habitats and similar problem weeds with vegetation management goals based on the control of one or more of these weeds. The Missoula County Weed District has established 16 weed management areas in Missoula County. To find out what weed management area you live in, to read weed updates for your area, and to learn about cooperative landowner groups in your area, refer to the Weed Management Area map below.

What's going on in your area?
The links below will assist you with what noxious weeds are in your area and if a landowner groups exists.

Swan Valley  Ninemile  Greenough  Lolo
Seeley Lake  Petty Creek  East Missoula/Lower Rattlesnake  Dean Stone
Evaro/Arlee  Mullan/Big Flat  Blue Mountain/Target Range  Upper Clark Fork River
Frenchtown/Huson  North Hills/Rattlesnake  Missoula Urban  Potomac
Sentinel/South Hills/Pattee      

 County Weed_Groups