The purpose of the board is to oversee the planning, implementing, and developing of a coordinated program that includes education, prevention, management, and research as described in the weed district's Missoula County Noxious Weed Management Plan.

Contact the Board
Missoula County Weed Board
2825 Santa Fe Court
Missoula, MT 59808
Phone: 258-4200

Missoula County Weed Board

Jim Olivarez, Chair
Dean Pearson, Member
Dennis Vander Meer, Vice Chair
John Rimel, Member
Andy Hayes, Member
Doug Kopp, Member
Pat Sweeney, Member
Neal Carson, Member

Board Meetings: The board meets at least once per month at a time and place set by the board. Regular meetings are typically held on the third Thursday of the month at the Missoula County Weed District Office unless otherwise decided by the board, taking into consideration holidays, training,and miscellaneous activities.

Meeting Info
If you would like to be notified of monthly weed board meeting and receive agendas via email please contact Jean Jenkins at 258-4221.

Go to Top