Come visit us at our new location at 1075 South Ave W on the Missoula Fairgrounds.

Priority Species

Priority species that are not present in Missoula County:

  • Quagga mussels (Dreissena bugensis) and zebra mussels (Dreissena polymorpha)
  • Asiatic clam (Corbicula fluminea)
  • Flowering rush (Butomus umbellatus)
  • Eurasian water-milfoil (Myriophyllum spicatum)
  • Brazilian waterweed (Egeria densa)
  • Parrotfeather milfoil (Myriophyllum aquaticum)
  • Hydrilla (Hydrilla verticillata)
  • Yellow floating heart (Nymphoides peltata)

Priority species that are or may be present in Missoula County:

  • Red-eared slider (Trachemys scripta)
  • Snapping turtle (Chelydra serpentine)
  • American bullfrog (Lithobates catesbeianus)
  • Fragrant water-lily (Nymphaea odorata)
  • Curly-leaf pondweed (Potamogeton crispus)

Aquatic Plants

Brazilian waterweed Curlyleaf pondweed Eurasian millfoil Fragrant water lily Hydrilla Parrot feather milfoil Starry Stonewort Yellow Floating Heart

Aquatic Animals

American Bullfrog Asian Clam Faucet Snail New Zealand Mudsnail Quagga and Zebra Mussels Red-eared slider/ pond slider Rusty Crayfish Snapping turtle